Corona(Covid 19) Get Regular Updates here



  • The Mission covers the entire country. The 18 high focus States are Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Orissa, Uttaranchal, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Assam, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Tripura, Nagaland, Mizoram Himachal Pradesh and Jammu & Kashmir. GoI would provide funding for key components in these 18 high focus States. Other States would fund interventions like ASHA, Programme Management Unit (PMU), and upgradation of SC/PHC/CHC through Integrated Financial Envelope.
  • NRHM provides broad conceptual framework. States would project operational modalities in their State Action Plans, to be decided in consultation with the Mission Steering Group.
  • NRHM would prioritize funding for addressing inter-state and intradistrict disparities in terms of health infrastructure and indicators.
  • States would sign Memorandum of Understanding with Government of India, indicating their commitment to increase contribution to Public Health Budget (preferably by 10% each year), increased devolution to Panchayati Raj Institutions as per 73rd Constitution (Amendment) Act, and performance benchmarks for release of funds.